Love Locks

in #zappl6 years ago

Passed this while walking down 4th St. in Tucson the other weekend. It's a place for couples to write their names on a lock, attach it to the sculpture, and deposit the key in the base of the arrangement.

Sort:  

@echowhale team members swimming by with your upvotes
@carterx7: another team member will upvote shortly

Reviewed and upvoted

Hello my friend,thank you for the upvote I wish to see more of you on my blogs,I followed you.

Interesting...never seen anything like that before. Have you?

No. Only heard of a bridge in Prague where people do something similar.

Definitely something different!

Oh wow! That's a beautiful and unique love lock! Something new to me as compare to the common lovelocks setting attached to a wire walls.

I can see this thing practised in most countries but I've not seen anything like this in Ghana (West Africa) . I still don't get the meaning of it. Can anyone help me understand? @timothyb

Congratulations @timothyb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow beautiful brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87