Which Is Worse?

in #zappl7 years ago

People who upvote their own comments in an article they write while not upvoting any one else's comments in that article or those who post a comment telling you how terrific your article is yet do not upvote it?

Food for thought.

Sort:  

There is a steemit hell fo those people. You and I are going to steemit heaven.

Honestly you should not be allowed to upvote your own comment

@nedspeaks, I agree. Unfortunately, if you're a newbie here, it might be the only vote you get :)

Katy, you are so right. Wish I had a solution.

One option that might help, if the payout period could be extended beyond a week. Often it can take a while for us to read stuff. Maybe it could be extended to 365 days? But paid out in stages....

LOL Thank you for that @nedspeaks.

Yes we can only hope. I guess it all comes down to holding ourselves to a higher standard and the heck with everyone else.

Great comment ;)

Upvoted mate! :D

I usually upvote other peoples comments but not my own.. I have been known to upvote my own post tho..

I tend not to upvote my own comments either. I also will upvote almost all comments posted in my articles.

Me... I'm taking time off from voting tho to get SP up

If someone replies to my posts, generally, I upvote them, because I'm not precious about sharing the love. The only reason I won't upvote them is, if I don't read their reply, because it's buried too deep in my feed, or they manage to write something that reveals a side to their humanity that I find abhorrent. Otherwise, I upvote.....I regularly upvote comments on other people's feed, too.

I am with you on that....I tend to upvote all comments on my articles unless it is just a great article and nothing else (even then I tend to upvote them most of the time).

I've had a comment on my posts get more votes and pay way more than the post there commenting on ! WTF ( groupies or what? ) using my post to self vote and bring friends or alts to hide a circle jerk. LOL
some peoples kids.
Cheers

I upvote good replies, and my own if I want them to be on top;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74