Is anyone else having a trouble with DTube?

in #zappl7 years ago

I've just uploaded a video to DTube and it won't display the video on Steemit and won't display the thumbnail image on DTube. Just wondering is anyone else is having trouble with DTube #zappl #dtube

Sort:  

I tried for weeks with no luck ... I get error messages when I try to upload the thumbnail that dtube creates ???? So I gave up ... I posted lots of comments looking for help but nobody ever answered .... so I just post to YouTube and paste the link in my Steemit blog post.

@offgridlife, thats a bummer. Most of my videos have uploaded ok although I've been having issues with thumbnails not displaying and the same with Zappl.

You can upload your own thumbnails to DTube, you don't have to take a snap. Also have you tried using something like Handbrake to compress your video? Might help it upload quicker.

how the results are

It's never worked for me so I just don't ever click on D-tube links - maybe that's a NZ thing?

@sift666 Normally it works fine for me but it doesn't appear to be working. Maybe there is a dodgy internet connection where I am, it's not the best in Queenstown!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49