You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maslow's hierarchy of needs teaches us some important things !

in #zappl7 years ago

As of my experience in life, helping others first as long as you can. It depends on what you have and what could you do to help. But, there was a scenario that I helped someone and left me behind when I needed him. It's a lesson for me and that time, I told myself that I will finish my cooking first before I put on the table for them.

Sort:  

Same answer that I wrote to thidaratapple : "That's because when you help, you are making the assumption that they should help you back when you need it. That's not how it works. You help because you want to, you don't need to expect that the same person will help you back. This is why we are disappointed many times, because we expect something back. Expect something back , but it will be given when you least expect it from another person. I think that's how it works."

Well, I think that's how it used to be. I like your "Help because you want to, Don't need to expect the same person to help you back." 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67