Evening Reading: Dune

in #zappl7 years ago

My son recommended this book. It was also recommended by a lot of the people featured in the Tools of Titans book that I read earlier this year.

I don't often read fiction... but this is good. Thought provoking.

Sort:  

Oh wow! I love that book. After years and years of kinda sorta knowing about it, I finally read it a couple years ago. It has such big sweeping themes. Fremen rule!

Since posting this, I've finished the book. It changed me. I'm surprised by that, as I'm not used to fiction having such a strong impression on me.

I read it while I was going through a really rough time with my business. The hardship that Paul went through made my hardship look easy. That was "comforting" in a way.

Really i heard the name of this books. Hope you liked this book.... When we read fiction story we often feel as a different people

Hi Dhairya. This book was really good. I recommend it.

Hope you are doing well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71