What I learned on STEEM today #003

in #zappl6 years ago

New Steemians, with little/no audience may create good content. But it’s instantly lost with no views (unless very lucky). So, we invest in upvote services, run by/profiting those with huge SP, only to be ostracized by other huge SP holders

Sort:  

System mada for the benefits of few it seems.

Yeah, but just got to fight to get over the initial hump, so you can join them! Worth it in the long-run, i think

yeah, upvote bots are no good except for those who run it. I checked on random day for the buildyourwhale bot and he makes >1000SBD per day!

I'm not using bots now anymore and I think it's better even tough I'm only making ~1$ per post right now.

Wow! That is a LOT!! I've dabbled with upvote bots a little, but they're not good investment for me. I think MinnowBooster is still ROI positive, and I'll do that, but only for exposure (maybe getting to trending page), not to make money. It is tough for the little guy on here, but I'm determined to see this through! Thanks for your comment & upvote :)

The @minnowbooster and a few other bots allow you to delegate SP and in return you get some of the earnings. But the big upvote bots exclude you from that and I think they generate the most of the business for upvotes. In terms of exposure you're right depending on the circumstances, but I think it's better to comment on articles with content you write about yourself and grow a follower base that has an interest in your content.

I wrote an extensive article about the upvote bot issue. Maybe you find it interesting.

Congratulations @m-ssed-t! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52