Zappl Goes Live! And Here Is My First Zappl

in #zappl7 years ago

After some months of waiting for the launch of the @zappl's Twitter-Like application; the app is live now at https://zappl.com. I hope more Steemians will use the app as my feed is empty

#zappl #steemit #africa #amazing

Sort:  

DQmaKqnNTXnhZjhcWJbLefCgjbdLRYr4qH1MmUgQTtybJPk.gif

I didn't get this message. !??

You'll see mee soon on Zappl soon bro

You are welcome bro, and thanks for checking on me. You are awesome my friend.

This app will be cool only if they don't share same blockchain with steemit... Steemit expect at least long content and zap is just a tweet... They should be on their own and not appear on our steemit blog. ... Cool app tho.

Yes you are right @sweetestglo-eu, but it is an application on the Steem blockchain and has to share a the same database as the Steemit platform.

Though I feel, we will get more spam from the use of Zappl. But also, I feel people will onboard that application as it is easy for them to create content for zappl than for Steemit.

Woohoo getting myself signed up right now :P

Doesn't need a new signup, just use your Steemit username and posting key to access your Steem account through @zappl

I also did a Test-Zap right now, but I was really wondering why the Zaps show up in Steemit? I mean the posts on Steemit are usually longer, more thought through, and so on. If Zappl is successful (and we hope it will be) will not Steemit be flooded with myriads of Zaps and good content will be even more hard to find? Or is the idea that Steemians create a second account for Zappling only?

You are right, Zappls show up on Steemit because they share the same database (STeem Blockchain); I also have been think about the effect of the short messages allowed on Zappl on the STeemit website. I think Steemians will get use to it as it is also the same short message as @dtube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81