You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Promoting Steem on Facebook After the Cryptocurrency Ads Ban!

in #zappl7 years ago (edited)

According to my interpretation of the Facebook rules at https://www.facebook.com/business/news/new-ads-policy-improving-integrity-and-security-of-financial-product-and-services-ads it appears ads for any steemit.com link count as a cryptocurrency because steemit.com is a user interface for the Steem blockchain which is listed as a cryptocurrency on exchanges. Any of us is welcome to test my assumption and put the Facebook ads account at risk running the ads.

With resteeming posts every day, my page reaches tens of thousands of people a day with messages from authors on Steem that are not me. Those signing up to read my posts will invariably follow other authors, trade Steem, and add to the value of our community.

With me being all in on Steem sharing 5 to 10 posts a day that go to steemit.com on my page and every person liking my page having the chance to see them, there is no separation between promoting my page and promoting Steem. If I often made posts that did not go to Steem or frequently tried to sell users on my own products or email list on my Facebook page, then it would be reasonable to suggest that it was self promotion rather than Steem promotion. As is, my page is devoted to promoting Steem and will be indefinitely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36