You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zappl test, because I couldn't just write a short post on steemit or busy.org, right?

in #zappl7 years ago

Hahahahaha! Thank you for choosing to use @zappl because I had to read the post from you till the end.

This ended quite early.

Sort:  

I showed serious post length self restraint, well I didn't but those darn javascript character counting codes kept me from going full Post on this! Wow!

Am I the only one who doesn't get why we like this but we don't like short steemit posts, and the big secret being these just ARE short steemit posts?

To be honest, I have signed up for @zappl and have done a test post as well. I do not like it. Especially because the Zaps appear on my Steemit blog. I do not want short posts to appear on my blog.

I will strongly suggest, in a big post perhaps, to shift @zappl, @dmania, @dtube, @steepshot etc to SMTs and have nothing to do with Steemit blog. Independently, I would love each one of them but not like present.

There you go. You have a partner who dislikes it.

I knew I could count on one of my oldest connections from my earliest days on this platform to make sense out of my nonsense.

I agree with you, because as it stands, this thing serves no additional purpose whatsoever and as it seems their site is largely unfinished or broken or both on many features and pages there as well. Including finding any trace of the zap I just sent, even with browser cache cleared and reloading the site but it shows up HERE :D I'll just keep on posting HERE then :D Now and then I might even blasphemy and do a short post with NO PICTURE! OMG, I know, it's terrible, try to keep me from making this mistake please!

Hahahahaha! As you clearly said, the thing is not a very good independent platform and additionally, it interferes with our Steemit blogs by publishing short posts right on our blog feeds.

I don't know about others but this might not be acceptable for me. I know it is extremely inappropriate for people to find out that @sircork has published a very short post.

And No! Please don't do that.

haha, somehow I think it took us all these comments that won't even fit in a zap, for you to tell me I usually talk too much :P

:)

Hahahaha! That's not what I was thinking of though. Look, our comments are longer than a standard Zap (which is hard to find and is found only on our blog, which is not the way I would like it to be).

I don't know who talks more between us two but the competition is tough. Having said that, I plan never to go back on Zappl unless they dissociate from Steemit blog and rely entirely upon their own platform.

What do you think?

By the way, sorry my votes are zero cents. I am all delegated out to @YouAreHOPE right now. Working on that, so I can get back enough to at least have a slider but for now, I need to self power that account a bit.

I think @esteemapp by @good-karma knows that because it voted two of my comments in this thread automatically.

Apart from that, votes don't matter when two people are genuinely having a conversation. Cheers

I don't see much need to head back over there either, for pretty much all the reasons you covered so well.

Beers, coffee, or whiskey would not be boring table mates for you and I, my friend.

Hahahaha! That is so true! Catch you on another post man!

Steemit could filter any and all of those services, including Busy, out so only what is posted on Steemit appears. However, I like that I can use the other services and have them aggregated on my Steemit blog.

A good future feature for Steemit might be to allow users to choose what, if any, of the other services appear on their Steemit blog. That would take a whole lot more mature design than is currently available.

I'd have to go double check, but I am not sure they can filter. I haven't looked closely at the record JSON for a post/comment submission to the block chain, but unless they expressly identify the source app, then no they can't tell where a post was made. They probably do, but it is VERY possible the records dont track this, since they pretty much all have to submit the same JSON to save a record. I could look, but i just woke up and cant be bothered right now :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38