Unfortunately this is modern life!

in #zappl6 years ago (edited)

philosophy-2603284_960_720.jpg

“Sometimes you put walls up not to keep people out, but to see who cares enough to break them down.”
Socrates

Sometimes I disappear, close my phone and not contact anyone for days. I dont know if I am testing myself or others. Maybe I wanted to know how much they actually care about me. And guess what! Nobody tried even to check if I am still alive.
As I always say:"We are born alone and will die alone"

Images Source: www.pixabay.com

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

Sort:  

Don't be discouraged my dear.
I feel like this too sometimes. Externally it might feel like sometimes, we are forgotten from everyone.
I am sure though that when it comes to people, even when nobody speaks to us or calls us, we remain in somebody's thought and perhaps even prayers.
For example, I took a month long hiatus from Steemit but in this month I was thinking often how well my fellow blogger @hanen was doing. :)

Hhhh thats nice of you! I have already this big smile on my face now :)

Yes we are born alone and will die alone... but still, those that cares still cares about us and sometimes, silence speaks a lot.

Yes and one of them is my mother!

Never taken result for a chance. Maybe someone have some reasons. Aren't you?

Yes thats true. But if we didnt had all this technology things could be totally different :)

wow! really interesting your publication ...@hanen excellent source of information your post

Thank you :)

It's a sad reality. We're all on our own;nobody cares. Those that seem to care often do so out of moral obligation.

I love this "Socrate" quote 😍 😍

Please kindly visit my recent post and check out this music

https://steemit.com/music/@olaolory/steemitmusic-mayzy-eleda-ba65d6a9aaaeb

Yes all his quotes are nice. He was a great man!

Yeah you so right... That's why the only person that can give you true happiness is yourself

Absolutely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51