You Have To Know When To Let Go.

in #zappl6 years ago

As I walked out the door toward the gate that would lead to my freedom, I knew if I didn't leave my bitterness and hatred behind, I'd still be in prison.
-Nelson Mandela.
We could be our own jailer if we fail to let go, it's that simple.

Sort:  

Anger is a killer, anytime, anyday and it hurts so much the person who feels aggrieved. So why not let go and be free. Thank you, it's a wonderful post.

The power to overcome our flaw is achieving greatness. It is always nice to overcome these vices that adds pain to the body.

very well post and great writing dear @gloglo.

100% love and 100% vote

keep it up dear
@gloglo

It is very frustrating to hold on to anger especially unforgiveness.. It causes lack of peace of mind. life's too short, let's be happy in every moment

That's the healthiest lifestyle to follow.

Very short write up but very powerful. Only when you let go of that pain of the past that you start moving forward. You don't acquire you dream if you are still dwelling in the pain of that past. Throw that bag of pain away and make yourself free. The presence of that pain disallow you to have a say over you future. NO WAY TO SUCCESS IS SMOOTH. ALWAYS EXPECT BREACHES TO CROSS.
there is a sharp and bright light at the end of that tunnel

you hit it right out out the park.

Wonderful. You said it all.

Dear friend
steam world you have successfully opened the edge. And you have successfully top level reached, this is my wish. And I am glad this is my practice in your development.
My request to you, I am like a small child in the steam world unknown and withut benefited.
You must know
"People for people"
So went my way in the world, steam your collaboration service.
Please do follow me and help and thanks to me

a righteous struggle for the nation, will not be grudging, for that is not his purpose. The goal has been achieved when the nation became independent. If he still holds a grudge, just as he is not fully independent.

Grudges are heavy load that weakens the mind. It has to be put away.

when we remember the history, it is very sad and fun, the same is also in Indonesia there is also a figure imprisoned by the Dutch is Sukarno and afterwards served as the first president of Indonesia.

Such is life my friend.

sometimes understanding the simplicity in letting go isnt that simple especially when you are not in the situation..but thats the best.thanks @gloglo

I understand you my friend. Evrryone in one way or the other seem to have been there. It has never been a wrong idea to let go, it is the healthiest thing to do.

You are definitely right. There are lots of prisons in the lives of many people. Anger, resentment and other vices are definitely part of them.

Nelson Mandela did justice to that quote. May he rest in perfect peace. Amen

Amen. Ic people would let go. Things could be better.

Great post. Please how did you get so many followers and Upvotes. Help a brother.

Consistency over time. Try that and you will see the magic. Steem on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28