Turtle on its Log

in #zappl6 years ago

This is the largest turtle I have seen so far in this spot, you have to zoom in to see it is kind of big, OK, I've seen sea turtles 10 times bigger but still it is kind of big. Luckily these type of turtle's eggs are not to appreciated by people only the sea turtle eggs, still there are the guys who will steal these turtle's eggs and try to pass them off as sea turtle eggs. Both are under endangered species list, but turtle eggs are considered aphrodisiacs around here so they have quite a market.
I tried them a couple of times they sell them to you with Worcestershire sauce, salt, lemon and hot pepper, and you eat them raw, kind of a funny feeling when they go down your throat, I didn't like them at all. At the time I wasn't aware they were endangered, but this is where you have the dilemma the guys selling them are making a living so you've got to weigh both parts to come to a conclusion.

Sort:  

I couldn’t eat a turtle. I grew up with #TMNT and couldn’t bring myself to eat that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95