You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Zappl Community Is Born on SteemIt

in #zappl7 years ago

Hello. A quick question regarding content visibility.

Will a post originating on Zappl be also visible on Steemit?

And vice versa - will everything published on Steemit (on blockchain actually) be visible on Zappl?

To put it bluntly - will you in any way (if yes how?) filter the content as Zappl only?

Thanks and congrats for everything :)

Sort:  

@ervin-lemark
You brought up a lot of interesting questions. I don't know all the answers but I can sort of guess for right now.

Will a post originating on Zappl be also visible on Steemit?

As far as I know , as special zappl tag , which you will place in your post, will format to a short-post for Zappl only.

And vice versa - will everything published on Steemit (on blockchain actually) be visible on Zappl?

As for the vise versa , a post starting from SteemIt residing on Zappl I believe can find its way on Zappl. I'm sure I'll be corrected here.

To put it bluntly - will you in any way (if yes how?) filter the content as Zappl only?

Yes, I believe there is a filter mechanism that will be in place. I don't know the technical chops behind it so would have to get back to you on that.

Thanks and congrats for everything :)

Great questions! and thanks for your support!

Thanks a lot for your replies. It will be great to see how will you handle the content and filtering.

I am thinking of developing a niche site based on Wordpress platform and importing / displaying posts from steem blockchain. Phase two will then be that posts created on this platform will also be saved to the blockchain.

It is an idea only at this time. I will certainly follow your progress and learn from your work :)

I am thinking of developing a niche site based on Wordpress platform and importing / displaying posts from steem blockchain

This is one area that has HUGE potential and one I was looking into. Please do keep up me updated on how things for for you. Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22