Sort:  

Women cannot be lonely. Only men can.

Loneliness can lead to a lot of bad things oo.. Dangerous feeling

Very true, even suicide sometimes

We humans are social animals. We cannot live alone. As soon as one starts living alone he suffers from depression.

That's true...and insane thoughts start to creep in.

I actually prefer being alone and I love my alone time . I have a small group of friends that I see once in a while. My best friends are my siblings.
But as you said solitude and loneliness are different.

I do too but as you called it, lone time. What am calling damaging is a lonely life.

I try not to be lonely at all times - though it helps concentrating at their times

Solitude and loneliness are different thing, choosing to be alone is solitude, having no one is loneliness , one is healthy and the other a disaster

Yeah, true. But come to think of it, loneliness does more good than harm. On your road to success, you've got to be alone; no friends or family.
Most great ideas come to us while meditating, and we don't meditate in a social state, it all goes down in a state of loneliness.
We set goals, plan and strategize when we are alone. Those who are in constant need of companionship are... well, I don't know what to say, but you must be truly lonely to make relevant contributions or add value to the lot.

Loneliness is the pain of being alone, and is damaging. Solitude is the joy of being alone, and is empowering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54