You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting Fact: EOS collected 3 Million Ethereum in 210 ICO rounds

in #zappl7 years ago

You're assumptions are completely incorrect. EOS has publically stated that they sell the ETH they collect for USD on a daily basis.

Sort:  

I will believe it when I see it... Cus my assumption is, Block.One wants to be completely away from government control, using USD for purchases defeats the entire purpose...

Well I trust Block.One and its team, I am sure they are not going to dump ETH or run away with it... 50% of my portfolio is EOS

Facts are just right - BlockOne has collected 3 million ETH till now... what have they done with it.. Who knows :)

I know because I asked @Sandwich on the EOS Telegram channel. He is the main admin of the channel and also a Block.one employee. He says that Block.one sells all the Eth they collect from the crowdsale OTC on a daily basis. Basically they sell it in large chunks to hedge funds or other large investors to avoid dumping it on an exchange and crashing the market.

Thanks you... thats a useful information to know... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63