What's up with steemit ??

in #zappl6 years ago (edited)

For the First time i think steemit activity is less ....is this due to the new less rewards on this platform ??? or the weekend effect noticing this for so many days now less activeness !!!

What are your thoughts ???

Sort:  

@penguinpablo puts out a daily account of steemit statistics. See item 5 in the post below to see the decline you speak of, however a chart showing a longer period of time that the last 5 days shows this is not unusual.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@penguinpablo/daily-steem-stats-report-friday-march-23-2018

Thanks for taking your time and sharing this post yeah the no of posts has been declined may be the reward effect i guess

Looking at the chart though we hit a record on account creation as recently a March 14th. Note the repeating cycle. We should have another surge in a few days. Also, if you visit steem.chat there is a lot of frustration over the length of time it is currently taking for accounts to be approved. The complaining does not provide positive reinforcement for people waiting to join or considering it. Thank you for the reply and upvote!

THX for charing this post! Very interestint to see the data! 💥

It's hard to know, is it that views are down, votes are down, comments are down? All of these would be measures of author/curator disengagement. Certainly, the price of Steem is still significantly higher than it was 6 months ago, and recent stats show that membership is still growing although not as strongly as 3 months ago. Perhaps some of our statistician friends can help.

well that's true if content is good the views vote and everything will be good but i am talking about the whole there used to be flood of posts per second on steemit in january when the prices are on peak high and sbd trading at $10 everything has been messed up since then i guess hahah

Mmm, yes certainly the high prices helped. It was a good story for those marketing it to their friends, 'the Steem I earned for free in November is now worth 6 times that amount', helped sell Steemit no doubt. 'The Steem I earned in December is now worth 1/4 of that amount', is not so compelling a story.

You know, I am glad you brought this up. I too have been feeling the same way as of late. I put a lot of time and effort into my posts and have noticed I am not getting nearly as many views as I had in the past. It is a little discouraging to say the least.

same i was feeling its not about how the upvote is worth but less content on the platform was worrying

I think so. I hope it will develop soon..

Hey, my friend, you have many reasons, lately the currency has dropped so much, I also ask myself the question, why it has not gone higher because it will be so low in these times, I do not have much time on this platform and every day thanks to the advice that they give me on the platform, I'm improving. @porardiente

It's a combination of a lot of things.

  • Lower value of Steem.
  • Lower value of SBD.
  • The "community" hasn't really voted in months - it's all about the vote "bid-bots". New users don't really curate and whales haven't curated in months.
  • SBD is not being distributed as often as it used to be (which lowers the real-world value of posts).

there are probably more reasons, but that's where I'll start off..

yeah that's true everyone is on the mood of getting more out of the reward fun so that has to happen but if the backbone of steemit is not strong this could flush in the whole ecosystem

Great work, Sucsesfuly for you @blazing

yes . i also find out this. friend you share good think. i think in future good for steem and sbd. this year good expected move as i think.

@blazing, you say that there are new less rewards on this platform?! I did not hear anything? I was some days on holiday and not on steemit 🙈 Can you tell me what happens?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49