You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Gypsy Store

in #zappl7 years ago

I was just thinking about this the other day and meant to scroll through my replies and find your response when you told me about it.

I'm curious how easily I'd make that $100 in a year if i were to sell my agates on there like you suggested? Do you know other lapidary artists on there that you network with?

Sort:  

The owner's name is David he's a lapidary artist. Ken Harmerick is a really cool lapidary artist/ jeweler. We all run Instagram pages and list stuff and share on there. It's hard to say how much you could make honestly. I've had months that I made nothing and I've made $2000 in a week before. Some of the turquoise dealer are making a killing on there. Check out K.allen lapidary on Insta he's a really cool guy in Oregon. Stone Bender is another one of the bigger stone cutters on insta too. You might have good luck on Ebay but you might want to sell some junk on there first to build up a couple good reviews. There are monthly plans on the site to for around $10 a month for unlimited listings (gypsy store) there might even be a $5 plan still but it may have been phased out...

Nice, thanks. I will get signed up and check it out! I think it'll be worth it.

Cool I wish you success. After you get your store up and running for a few weeks I'll give you a shoutout in Instagram.