You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zappl test, because I couldn't just write a short post on steemit or busy.org, right?

in #zappl7 years ago

LOL :D @sircork how do you feel about a potential East Coast Steemit Meetup? There are a lot of people demanding one in the marlyand/DC/NY area and I hear you are in Virginia and I'm wondering your thoughts!

Sort:  

I think that is a fantastic idea and I would go. However, there are two reasons why Im probably not the guy to plan it or host it. One, Im way down in Richmond, and it would be better located up in the DC/NoVA/SoMD areas and two, im super busy with my company and on-the-chain projects already and bonus reason, I think YouAreHOPE, my project, should not get too involved in anything that can in anyway be reflected as "political" or "controversial" and meetups are not those things, but can potentially be perceived by people in many ways.

But Id totally come to one!

Yeah I didn't want to pressure you into making it happen, however do you think you would be able to make it to one in your area? I was talking to the head of @EastCoastSteem, @chelsea88, and she says the Virginia/West Virginia area could work! You should consider talking to her to see what day would work for everybody (: I would love to see more community engagement here in the USA on Steemit!

So a new community is @steemusa and Im in there and all this needs to tie together. :D I might could pull something off, but my life is complicated, as I just moved here two weeks ago. Not familiar with richmond, no connections and i live in an extended stay hotel while I house hunt (move for the company I a partner in)

I know the extended stay grind, I hope yours is nicer than mine was LOL where did you move from? And also doesn’t @dan live in Virginia?

I dont know about @dan, I moved from North Carolina. This hotel and all the ExStayAms Ive stayed in over the years have always been okay for me? No bugs, clean rooms and nice people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40