ZapFic Writing Contest Entry Week 59: Mother Nature

in #zapfic5 years ago

This is my entry for the ZapFic Writing Contest by @felt.buzz for Week 59: Prompt-whole.

Mother Nature

The Greek Goddess wanted her cruel husband's undivided attention so she rumbled the sky with thunder and a lightning bolt hit his butt. Gaia yelled, "Your anus will burn for eternity Uranus! Don't mess with Mother Nature!"

#zapfic by @felt.buzz

Sort:  

@felt.buzz tweeted this post and said something along the lines of, "Never upset a Goddess - it won't end well."

My reaction after reading your wicked excellent #zapfic, combined with the wording of his tweet...


via GIPHY

HaHa! I love what @felt.buzz wrote and your reaction now has me laughing! They say that laughter is contagious. LOL! Thanks so much for your kind words @traciyork and I am happy that @felt.buzz and I were able to give you a good laugh. Thanks for stopping by! : )

Haha! That's so funny Butterfly! oh, and howdy this fine Friday night. Hey it's the weekend again, what are your big plans?
I think it's been awhile since I gave you some tokens too.
!ENGAGE 100

Happy to have made you smile @janton! : )
My plans for this weekend is to go to the park on Saturday if it is sunny. What are your plans for this weekend?
OMG! More tokens?!?! Thanks so much!!! Hugs!
Let me answer your replies from earlier today.

Howdy Butterfly! My plans are to just work on steemit and things around the place, Mrs. J went to Ohio to visit family so it's just me and Jack here and I got a big list of jobs to get done. You're very welcome for the tokens, you deserve them.

Howdy @janton! I still laugh when I type "Howdy." So, you have a big "honey do" list?
About the tokens...I don't feel that I deserve them. There are so many others that do so much more so please, give the tokens to them. I think I said "so" too many times in that one sentence.) LOL!

Howdy again Butterfly! so, I think you set the record of so's in a single sentence. lol.

No way! These tokens are to be given to those that I appreciate so that's what I'm doing.
At the moment they have no value so they are just that, tokens of appreciation.

Of course, we hope that in the future they'll have some value so the bigger the stack you have the
nicer it will be when they do.

Howdy @janton! I am honored and I can't thank you enough! HUGS!

howdy Butterfly! You are very welcome and this is a great reminder to get over to your blog so thank you. lol.

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00