ZapFic Writing Contest Entry for Week 92: What Are The Odds?

in #zapfic5 years ago

ZapFic is a very short story written in 240 characters or less using the weekly prompt provided by the creator @felt.buzz. To find out more about this fun writing contest, please go here.

This is my entry for the ZapFic Writing Contest for Week 92 using the prompt: determined.

Source

What Are The Odds?

Tim was determined to be at his brother's quickie wedding.

"Come hell or high water, I will be there Bro!"

Tim was delayed due to two misfortunes; a church inferno on Noah Drive, and a flood on Hades Lane.

The odds of both were 666 to 1.

Thanks for stopping by!

Are you looking for another caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @whatisnew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 12000 replies. Your next target is to reach 12500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you! : )

Ha, ha, ha, never tempt fate!
I've entered this week too, partner. Game on and may the nuttiest nut win!
Edit: Though I think preparedwombat might have it all sewn up this week.

Yay! I am so happy that you entered. I will check out yours and preparedwombat.

Hi sweetie, I'm tops today and Marianne has posted already...I'm off.......

Haha! Howdy Butterfly! Another great micro story here, I don't know how you do it but well done!

Howdy Jonboy! Thanks so much for your kind words for my ZapFic stories. I am glad you like them. : )
So very sorry for this late reply. I haven't been well for the last 8 days.

I don't like the sounds of that, what's going on? That one post you said you were shoveling snow, yuck.

To answer your question, the day after shoveling snow I was in so much pain I couldn't move except to go to the bathroom and feed Pachino. The day after that I had a 4 day migraine from hell and it took me many days to recover from that. I usually get migraines every 2- 2.5 weeks but didn't have one for 6 weeks which was pure bliss. I guess I got hit with a double whammy.

Oh man, I feel so bad for you having to go through that Butterfly. Do you think the snow shoveling had anything to do with that big migraine.

Thanks Jonboy! Such is life and i know things could be much worse. I am sure that snow shoveling and the cold, damp wind played a part with my migraine. I am just grateful that I don't have one today. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71