ZapFic Writing Contest Entry for Week 88: Christmas Wish

in #zapfic5 years ago

ZapFic is a very short story written in 240 Characters or less using the weekly prompt, created by @felt.buzz. To find out more about this fun writing contest go here.

This is my entry for the ZapFic Writing Contest for Week 88- Prompt: sit

Source

Christmas Wish

On Santa's lap I sit.

"They call me a dimwit, nitwit.
Don't send me to the land of Misfit.
I want to go home
Where the dear, buffalo roam,
And do the do-si-do under the mistletoe."

"Santa wrinkled his nose and swished.
My Christmas was wished!"

WISHING YOU ALL A MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Are you looking for another caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

Good one @whatisnew. Have a great holiday season!

You know I live near where the buffalo roam- Buffaloland Park :)

Buffaloland Park? OMG! How funny. : )

Howdy Butterfly! Another brilliant zapfic! What is a do-si-do? That sounds familiar.

Thanks Jonboy! A do-si-do is a square dance where people circle each other back to back. No...I have never done that dance or any square dance. LOL!

I did some square dancing when I was a kid. I can't believe I forgot where that do-si-do came from! lol..it's been alot of years. Heck it's been alot of decades! Is it snowing there yet? You might make it through Dec with no snow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83