ZapFic Writing Contest Entry for Week 76: The Baptism

in #zapfic5 years ago

ZapFic Writing Contest Entry for Week 76: Prompt-bow

ZapFic is a very short story written in 240 characters or less, created by @felt.buzz. You can find more information about the ZapFic Writing Contest here.

Source

The Baptism

The infant cried throughout her baptism.

As the guests bowed their heads in prayer, a relative yelled at the priest.

"She is crying because she doesn't want to be a Catholic. She wants to be a Baptist!"

Are you looking for a caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

Also the little one is showing that he has personality. LOL

HaHa! I suppose so. Thanks for stopping by! : )

haha! howdy Butterfly! That's a good one!

Glad you liked it jonboy! : )

You are so gifted! Did you know this before Steemit or did you just discover it?

I wouldn't go that far but thanks just the same for the wonderful compliment. When I was in high school my English teacher made us write a poem and a story. I really enjoyed it and just wrote a little bit here and there since then. I write poems and things for my family on special occasions at times and they enjoy it too. These ZapFics are difficult for me and takes time, but it is still fun.

oh I thought they were probably easy for you. Ok, I take back what I said. lol...just teasing, you're awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95