Typically Tropical

in #zapfic5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190606_020100242_HDR (3).jpg

This is Captain Tobias Willcock welcoming you aboard Coconut Airways Flight 372 to Bridgetown. We are flying at an 'ight of 32,000 feet, um 28,000, eh 20,000. Shit! Shit! Crew to stations. Brace! Brace! Everyone, brace for impact!

Posted in response to @felt.buzz's Zapfic challenge

2 SBI units to the first person who can tell me what I'm referencing in this little piece of nonsense.

The doodle is 'an ill-favoured thing, but mine own'

Sort:  

Good one! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you kindly m'dear.

Coconut Airways...you crack me up! LOL!

I can't believe you beat me in the zapfic contest again! I'm not sure I like you as much as I used to;)

Aw, I thought yours was so funny and mine was corny. It is good to have you back so I can ready your great stories. I still like you hun! Hugs! LOL!

You are so very magnanimous in victory m'dear. If I have to be beaten by someone, I'm delighted that it's you;)
2nd time (is it?) grannyhood certainly seems to suit you. You're on a comic roll this week.

Aw, you are so sweet. I learned how to do the Zapfics from you, by the way. : )
Yes, I think it is the 2nd time, but who's counting? LOL! Grannyhood?!?! LOL! It sure does lift my spirits. Thanks for the laughs. : )

You're referencing the time I was airborne in my homemade, experimental flying bicycle at the age of eleven, and almost had a head-on collision with a commercial airliner...???

Wow Mr. Angryman, got it in one! I didn't think you'd remember it after all that electric shock treatment they gave you afterward. 2 SBIs sent as promised
1 hour ago Transfer 2.000 STEEM to steembasicincome @angryman

lol! howdy deirdyweirdy! Another classic downer from the master! With the added bonus of more one-of-a-kind artwork which boggles the mind and gives one chills of inspiration! A little piece of magic if you will. You need to sign those masterpieces deirdyweirdy!

Don't worry Mr. J. I have them all signed and ready to send to you. I know you're anxious to get them but I'm just waiting until I have a good big pile to save on the postage.

haha! Thanks so much deirdyweirdy, I'll have the ultimate exclusive set of those treasures!

And you deserve them my sweet;)

Following and will begin voting...thanks for the heads up on the prompt today.

Myself and whatisnew deliver every Wednesday, so if you write on the Tuesday prompt, you'll be sure to hear from one of us.
Thanks for following me and I promise I'll try to lead somewhere in the near future. I'm a bit of a dead end at the moment.

No worries...maybe we can inspire each other. Is it Marianne's prompt....the Hippo? I hope so because I just wrote a silly little story.

Yes, indeed it is. Marianne posts the prompt and each day someone delivers it to all the other freewriters. Happy scribbling!

Hi @deirdyweirdy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.085 which ranks you at #3185 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 3183).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 180 contributions, your post is ranked at #108.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27