Prestidigitation, a very short story

in #zapfic6 years ago


IMG_20190324_174945958_HDR (2).jpg

'Your carriage awaits m'lady' snarled Ed ushering his mother-in-law into the car as he muttered the incantation 'begone strife, bane of my life' whereupon the car vanished, leaving Ed astounded that the spell he'd bought online had worked.

Posted in response to @felt.buzz's zapfic challenge

The prompt this week is CARRIAGE

I won't mention the image other than to assure that no two-year-old was coerced in the making of same.

Sort:  

HaHa! I can just see the look on Ed's face. Love it! And I am loving our weekly battles! : )

Oh no, you're not going to be entering weekly are you?;) Well this means war!

War is on sista! LOL!

what? no mention of the image? That's what makes the whole post! It's another impartation of giftedness the likes of which Steemit has never even dreamed of!

And as far as the story, I burst out laughing as soon as I read the last few words, it's hilarious. It should have the comedy open mic tag, that's how good it is! lol.

Sweetie, I'm gonna collect up all my original drawings and bequeath them to you upon my demise. I know no better way to reward you for your wonderful support of my artistic efforts:)

Howdy today deirdyweirdy! I don't know what to say about your outrageously generous offer but I would be highly honored of course. Just don't plan on doing that until many decades in the future ok?

I don't know 'why' I laughed so much at that short, witty piece...but, I did. Thanks for helping to have a bit of strife made 'begone' in my life today.

Your words bring gladness to my very heart. I do it all for you my sweet.

I'm blushing....

Speechless blanchy? That's not like you;)

Hi @deirdyweirdy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.771 which ranks you at #4974 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 4971).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #157.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

excellent and death free

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78