Oblivious

in #zapfic5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190305_004946099 (1).jpg



The man in the hoodie was running hard, gaining on her. She willed her legs to go faster but he was upon her in a flash, his hand reaching for her, tearing off her earphones as he shouted sis, stop, it's me. You left your keys at mine.

Posted in response to @felt.buzz's Zapfic challenge
The prompt this week is gain
The image is my own.

Sort:  

haha! Howdy deirdyweirdy! I like this one, you totally faked me out. I thought it was going to be another heart-breaking, gut-wrenching horror story! lol. Except..you could have drawn a better alleyway than that photo.

Ah Mr. J.. you are a difficult man to please. Does it alter the depth of your appreciation for my little photo if I tell you how much a suffer for my art? That this photo was taken in howling, icy winds, so cold that I couldn't hold the camera steady I was shivering so much?

Howdy deirdyweirdy! well that makes a difference to be sure but the photo has something lacking that your master artistry skills capture in every drawing. But I will slack off and give you alot of credit for being so dedicated that you were willing to suffer for the picture. I heard that Ireland has terrible cold, windy, ice cold rainy weather in the winter so I can see why the photo might be a little blurry.

Very Nice! The urgent fear and then the twist.

Liked Voted and Resteemed

Thank you kindly. That's exactly what I was aiming for.

Looool

I'll take that as a compliment empress.

Man oh man, you had me going. I would have slapped him. LOL!

That's exactly what happened next. She gave him a good old slap around the chops;)

See that...the same response. We must be sisters. Was this story about you?

No, I never wear earphones in public. It's not that I'm the paranoid type, but since everyone's out to get me, I need to maintain vigilance on the street at all times.

Not paranoid? Yeah, right. : )

We are the winning duo babe! I am on bottom and I will see ya in the freewrite zone. : )

Thanks for the reminder. Daylight saving time almost caught me on the hop. The prompt is an hour earlier for me today. Cya somewhere soon.

That hoodie did it

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely! Everyone looks guilty in a hoodie;)

Hi @deirdyweirdy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.738 which ranks you at #5113 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 20 places in the last three days (old rank 5133).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #133.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Please tell me this one won.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98