Just say stop; a story in 140 characters

in #zapfic6 years ago

IMG_20180805_155956140 (3).jpg

'Let me out,' she screamed as the self-drive car hurtled towards the cliff, shrill beeps sounding and lights flashing red on the perspex panel when suddenly, the sunroof opened, and she was catapulted out, landing on her arse on the ground.

Posted in response to @felt.buzz's zapfic challenge
The prompt this week is PANEL

The image is my own

Sort:  

Thank goodness for the sunroof. You will never find me in one of those self driving cars...never!

Hahaha, you see, we agree on everything!

Bottoms up for me today babe. Hope you're feeling well. See you somewhere in the middle.

haha! howdy deirdyweirdy! So the self-driving car ejected her arse? lol.. that's very clever! I'm sorry I missed the voting limit on this one, I'll try to do better!

No worries my sweet. I know I'm not worthy;)

haha! oh you know how to get a response from me deirdyweirdy! You are SO worthy it ain't funny! lol.

Very modern- and certainly a fear about self driving cars...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Much too modern for my liking. I preferred life in the 1980s. If I could just get hold of a time machine I'd go back there.

Thanks very much for saying so. All sweet comments gratefully received;)

My heartfelt congratulations @deirdyweirdy for winning this micro fiction contest.

Splendid performance!

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Thanks very much m'dear. I appreciate the support.

Hi @deirdyweirdy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.691 which ranks you at #5273 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 5276).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #125.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey better half! I am on top this week. Are you on Steempeak? @owasco is and I am not. Would you be able to do this one? See ya in freewrite land. : )

Hi sweetie, no I'm not but no problem, consider it done. I just go into his steemit blog and it comes up on the steemit interface.

Thanks for coming to the rescue. What was I thinking...or...should I say that I was not thinking. I could have easily done that and hopefully I will remember for next time. Guess I was having a senior moment.

Hi sweetie. I'm tops today. C U somewhere xx

Hey babe. Bottoms up it is. See ya in the freewrite zone. : )

Howdy partner, hope all is well in Lala land. I'm bottoms up today. Cu soon!

Hey partner! I have been worried about you because you are not posting. I miss your stories. Hope you are OK. See ya there!

I'm tops this week my sweet. C U somewhere close to the middle.

Great one!

Posted using Partiko Android

Must of been out in Howth! There’s no cliffs around Moore street

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49