You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got my new HAND SPINNER 😂😅👌

I believe it is termed a "Fidget Spinner". My daughter was given one by her cousin, and she is 12. We did spend several minutes discussing the value in owning one of these gadgets. I told her that I did a bit of research and determined that they were initially produced for ADHD children, then quickly pointed out that she did not have ADHD, so I asked her why she felt she needed one so badly. She replied well all the other kids in my class don't have ADHD, and they have one. I then made a statement that quickly brought the conversation to a close. I said to my 12 year old daughter, so then you just want one because all the other kids have one, she replied well yeah,...Duh Mom. So then I said so if all the other kids in your class jumped off a bridge, you would too then, duh! She stormed out of the room, under her breathe saying, Parents just don't get it. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59