Nothing At stake

in #yusufabiodun7 years ago

He is here again ( #Young #Talent)

#NOTHING #AT #STAKE

I was once a puerile child troubled by childhood innocent. On that very scorching dawn, the cloud was pregnant with hue of a deep pink color,tinged with orange like that of Flamingo. The flower bud flourished the outskirts of the school circumference. I steadily walked the narrow path to the forest, the hidden ambush meant for adventure boys. Some hailed us..."Truancy gang who never miss morning assembly". *Our vision; Our mission* was the motto of the day. 

I nodded repeatedly to the melodious song of the forest birds. The jingle bell assembled all students to the greenish field. Military parade ceased the morning congregation.
I pictured the image. What image? Just doubting the contrast. She is glooming like the star, walks majestically. Her beauty overwhelmed my heart. I swiftly glanced the schedule of the day. Before I lifted my forehead, a maiden stood dynamically like a soldier standing before an officer. Before I could utter a single word, she already had thousands.I stammered for awhile.... I don't know(looking like two Yoruba cold pap). I thought if only I had a chance to dematerialize but to no avail.
I later gave responses to all her rhetoric. "what? money! how, when, where?" she angrily threw me the money, frustrated of humor from the crowd. She looked at me odiously, anxiously awaited to know the synecdoche of the act. I was short of words, opened my big mouth like the water funnel. No word came, I closed the chapter.
Are you confuse? It was today's midday when I had dialogues with my old time dude at the radio studio. Flash back again I laughed jokingly. You mean you didn't know what happened that day? I intentionally and foolishly did it. I developed a passion for her priceless beauty bestowed by her ancestors but the feelings was fallacy. She lent me her English note to copy. Though I had already copied the note but wanted to play pranks, just for fun I imagined.
A day after, I dropped my pocket money including the day T.Fare, in her note. She reported to me to returns the money but I rejected and denied the ownership. She ignorantly thought I forgot the 500# note.
Hunger comes Hunger goes....I was beaten horribly by hunger but ate the joy and pleasure of the my stupidity. I kept laughing with bitter hunger.
" continuity manager, what's your review on the current interview we had shortly with the new professor?"......Sir... I quoted: "Thanks to you viewers, stay tuned for more programmes. It's time for Breaking news, don't stay away. We will be back shortly"......( Everyone exclaimed) What!!!
They kept laughing mockingly till I regained my consciousness, I was lost in thought, far away in my thoughts. I laughed again like I won lottery.
It was just a stupid scenes of my memoir. I stopped gazing at my diary....what a satire!!!

Written by: ✍Habiodun
Powered by: STEEMIT It's brand new dawn
Good morning Nigeria.... Good morning Africa.

Sort:  

Cool! I follow you. I give you a vote!

Congratulations @yusufabiodun! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15