What's next?

in #yuppie8 years ago

A year ago, I was wracking my brain in a frustrated attempt to find a solution to my employment status... I mean UNEMPLOYMENT status. God wasn't deaf to my cries of desperation. He gave me something different fro what I asked for. I didn't complain, because I believed that He had his reasons for providing me what I needed, even if it wasn't exactly what I wanted. Though I'm not swimming in millions of bucks, I survived.

At this point,I'm facing the same dilemma. Not the nowhere to go part, thank heavens. More of the WHERE to go part. Now it all comes down to what direction I want to steer my ship. Truth is, I haven't figured out just yet. Me, who always keep a strategy up in my sleeves. I'm now in the middle of the battle, empty handed. Things have fallen into place. Everything had been better. Then the next question crops up: How do I get the best?

I used to be so sure of this part. I could see it in my head. I could walk through it in my sleep.

And then, it feels like it was all smoke and mirrors. I guess I just have to remap my flight plan all over again.
I'm filled with doubts, but I think I'm mature enough to know what I don't want to loose. Maybe its the best baseline I have right now; the awareness of what I don't want to happen, while I'm at lost on what I want to.
This isn't really a life crisis. My priorities remain unchanged. Some parts of reality kicked in and made me reconsider my finalized plans.

So what's next? No assurances. I might even get to surprise myself.

Original Post: https://www.facebook.com/notes/june-torrion/whats-next/10150770986921473
same author

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44