Steemitadventure Minnow Coin Just for fun Art

in #yunk7 years ago (edited)

I have kind of gotten obsessed over the last couple of weeks making different types of coins. I have one coin left to make after doing research on Steemit Coins for the levels of minnows, Dolphins ,Orcas and Whales. That I actually hope to be able to make in one troy sliver ounce coins. But in chat today I decided I had to go ahead and start my art coin project for levels for my friends. I decided the first one I am going to highlight is @steemitadventure he is a very very talented artist if you haven't checked out his work yet you should. Matter of fact I am gonna put the drawing he did of me at the bottom of this post.

steemitadventure coin.jpg

I plan on making another one when he becomes a bigger fish in Steemit Land. Kind of like a little art badge download that can be put on projects even. Anyways I am sorry this is such a short post I normally aim for something a little more in depth. But there isn't much to say except I am kind of obsessed with making these coins and if you would like me to make you one, I can though because they take time I will be requesting $1 sbd for my time. Just message me at Steemit.chat/@tecnosgirl with the image you want me to use on your coin and I will send you the image as soon as it is done.

I may occasionally make one for fun for a friend but they do take some time to create and I don't think $1 is much to ask for that time. These designs are for just art it would cost too much to cast a die for just one persons coin.

Sort:  

Ha thanks for making a coin of me! and thanks for the kind words about my art. Makes me think of looking into casting a coin just because of the concept.

I didn't mind a short post since mine are often that way. I tell my self brevity is the soul of wit :) Always fun chatting with you and keep on Steeming!

depending on the company it can cost any where from $200 to $2000 for each side if the die to stamp the coins with. Though a fellow steemian has all the stuff to stamp the coins with and is checking to see how much he can get a die made for. So I am hoping we get to do them, and if not through him maybe through the company that charges $200 I would have to sell 20 coins at $30 a piece to break even on the die and the coins

Price could go down to $20 if the order was at least 50 coins

I was looking into doing a "Steem Coin" in stamped Aluminium. If I were to sell them for $1 each I'd need to sell roughly 900 to break even.

It is the dies that costs the money I am thinking about having some made, but before I do I am going to make sure I have 20 people that for sure want them. And if the demand is there go forward with it. I am working out the details hope to have an idea of if I can move forward with this project by September. But I want to do it in one troy ounce silver coin blanks so they are worth something. As silver is worth something regardless what is stamped on it. And who knows if Steemit really takes off it could end up being really worth something one day. Is my thought on it anyways.

I would be willing to pay $15-$20 for a silver coin. Keep me in the loop.

The coins them self's are not that expensive its the dies that cost so much to make. 3D impressions have to be cut up in the die.

Hi, you should try casting in aluminium just for fun, it has a relatively low melting point, so easier to work with, and heaps of resources on the web on how to's for mini foundries and moulds etc.

I have been playing around with melting down aluminium cans to make some feature pavers to make our landscaping more interesting, but striking some unique coins sounds fun. Your advice and posts in general here are great! Thanks

it is the dies that cost so much and the molded ones don't look good. But I wanted them to be something people can have that has value and one troy ounce of silver will always hold value regardless of the design. Shoot if the demand was big enough we could get the costs even lower per coin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33