4 Free Tools To Brainstorm Your Next Great Idea For Steemit PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #yunk7 years ago

Leading a startup, though me a lot of things. One of them is that you have to often brainstorm everything that pops in your head to your colleague because its a fast moving scene and nobody waits for those for a million dollar ideas who comes second. Now that lesson seems to also applicable on Steemit for me, thus perhaps you folks can also use these following tools for brainstorming with yourself or your friends remotely :

1. Milanote

Using milanote is like having your own personal creative wall. Basically you can attach everythink you find online and offline and compile them into your wall. There's also card feature and mind map, therefore you can connect those sporadic ideas when the inspiration arrives. You can use it for yourself or share it with your friends to work on an ideas together, its your call.

2. Pocket

If you haven't use Pocket right now. You totally should. This app is amazing, you can just click the app icon whenever you find something cool online that you wish to read offline later. This really comes in handy to save a lot of great ideas you never know you need. Just put a tag in it that will make you remember why you are saving it for, and you're good to go. Personally I'm a big fan of the chrome extension because I just can click save when I found something awesome on my desktop.

One more awesome feature, is that the app browse for articles and resources similar to what you like to save from time to time. You never knows what ideas that pocket will fetch you.

3. Skitch

There comes a time where you found something online, screenshot it and wants to put some red circles or arrow pointing to something. Skitch can do just that. Although these days, skitch is integrated with Evernote therefore it would be a great combination if you also use Evernote. Personally, I'd love it back when it was a standalone app, but I guess that's just me, because I'm more of Google Keep guy than an Evernote guy. But hey, if you are familiar using Evernote already, than this app is for you.

4. Mindmeister

When it comes to a full fledge mind mapping, mindmeister is the best. Sharing somewhat similar feature with Milanote, Mindmeister feels more intuitive and simpler to use than other apps that I've tried before. They also got presence in every device even in smartwatches. Try it for yourself, I use this app with my team all the time.

When it comes to tools, only you can find which ones work best for yourself. The above list are just my favorite tools that I personally use. There are tens of tools that available on the internet for the sole purpose of brainstorming. Combine them and find your liking, and you'll be hemmingwaying your post in no time.

Feel free to follow me if you love to know more about startup, tech and awesome new tools that I share daily.

Sort:  

Very helpful! Thanks for that... moreeeee! :)

thanks this is great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70