You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to pick the right handgun for you!

in #yunk7 years ago

Yeah I totally agree! It has to be muscle memory! I am a former police officer and I have drawn on many people. I have seen rookie officers panic and not even find the gun when their hand goes down. PRACTICE!

Don't just practice at the range when you are all comfortable, look for courses that challenge you.

Sort:  

I try to practice drawing any time I'm alone and can safely do so. Also try to be mindful of my surroundings and try to think about worst case scenarios when I'm out and about and what I would do in those scenarios. Always better to be prepared and not have to react than the other way around.

Ha, that's totally me. We used to live in Houston and I was also staying alert, chose seating in public based on how well I could see etc. We moved to the country last year and I have relaxed allot. Still carry every day and when I'm driving I've got two pistols and a long gun.

I've always sat somewhere that doesn't put my back to the door so I can always see who is coming/going and usually near an exit. Just something I picked up from my dad. He was a sheriff deputy for a long time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78