Introduce Yourself @cdwyatt

in #yunk7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steem,

It has been nice to be able to latch onto this platform; I'm an introvert and not much for social media. While it seems fruitless to go on and on about self, we all have a story. So please let me share my heart.

This is where I live:
IMG_3935.JPG

And that view is one I see every morning from a different angle. For runners, especially the ladies who go alone, I recommend varied routes so what you do is not predictable to crooks. Here, my concern is more or less wildlife, like the mountain lions that I've heard late in Fall before daybreak. I think twilight is magical so we're not foregoing a good workout for a wild beast. I conceal and carry, so while a .380 might not hamper their appetite, it would injure a leg of the critter long enough for fish and game to come help.

There, I love to run. I am thankful for the ability, moreso after my last duty station at Walter Reed Hospital. God Bless those men and women - there are plenty who suffer.

I'm divorced (it was short and kind of not my favorite moment) but happily remarried and have two beautiful children I would give my life for. We have several degrees in business, IT, biochemistry, viticulture, and are busy working on simplifying life while we get that PhD in parenting. Biggest challenge!

I won over anorexia seventeen years ago, lost my dear Dad to suicide two years ago. Have fallen into and desperately out of money. Made plenty of poor choices and mistakes that never, thankfully, rendered anyone else harm or my own tail in the justice system or in a diseased state.

I'm aging and trying to be graceful about it. These are, to us, the most beautiful and hearty desert flowers:
IMG_3943.JPG

I enjoy cooking because I enjoy eating, but moreover because cooking is a labor of love. In my mind, there are too many opinions to count, but you don't need them. However, if you ask, be prepared for honesty. Anything else is superficial and a waste of time.

I like a debt free life because it lends so much freedom! And it is so much simpler. I fit easily into overhead storage compartments and would love to find some super dry-fit running tanks, shorts, socks with Steem logo. Because this has become a community where I've gleaned innumerable widgets of useful information.

I don't care about money, but it is a necessary tool. Adventure and service are certainly two passions. And while we're talking passions.....

Cryptocurrency has become one. Let's just say I know nothing. But since I passionately love to learn, I am this really into it! All the folks I talk to about the Blockchain are amused at the level of enthusiasm. Not many follow. That is okay. We all have our own niches to fill! It seems a golden opportunity, as Gonz Shimura gently phrased it, to use a system, any system, to do immeasurable good in this world while we can.

I live a great life. Keeping it simple is key. I hope to share that goodness with as many people as possible. Tomorrow is never promised. There is so much that words could say, but for your sake (thank you for reading!), it will be short-ish. I'd play you an outro on piano, but the kiddos just laid down to nap. So there are a few things momma must tend to.

Peace, love and Steem!

Sort:  

pls upvote my posts. thanks follow me

Welcome to Steemit @cdwyatt!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steem @cdwyatt I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you kindly! Tip received and I am following! Ciao!

Welcome to Steem @cdwyatt I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! - Followed.

Thank you! Likewise!

Hello @cdwyatt. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I hope you enjoy this wonderful platform. Have a beautiful day & Steem on!

Hola! Bienvenid@ a Steemit! Espero que disfrute mucho de esta maravillosa plataforma. Ten un bonito día:) Steem On!

Muchas gracias, amigo! Y tu tambien!

Welcome to Steemit...That view is amazing...i love it

West of the Rockies, like the old school days of Art Bell! Thank you.

Hi there @Cdwyatt ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @gktown got for an investment of $1.96 and Post Upvote worth $5.09 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Thank you! Following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43