The rise of a new generation of independent individuals.

in #yunk7 years ago

relax.jpeg

Hey everyone,

I've had a lot on my mind lately and just want to get some of it off my chest.

I want to talk about having the will. Some may call it having the power, the perseverance, and the yunk within even.

It all boils down to personal preference of the words you use to express the meaning we all mean but having the will. The will to truly desire something and go above and beyond for it. I felt like I have started to understand these little expressions of wisdom that the world has hinted throughout day and night. These little sentences with incredible depth and wisdom.

I recently got into mining cryptos as well as trading these online currencies. It was a really tough start as I only got into cryptos probably 1 hour or so and I found steemit because of it. I saw people showing that they were earning a few dollars to a few hundred a day through various means and various patterns through online currency and considering I am currently pretty broke. It sounded great. I wanted in. It gave me hope and a way to use my knowledge in a different way.

I started my research into this vast community of people. Started talking on forums and chats. It really gave me information overload but I don't know what it was but I wanted to start. I wanted to be a part of all this. This new movement of people on the internet earning some money albeit virtual money through their own unique way or as part of a community of others online. I wanted it so badly. I wanted to see what I can do for myself without seeking charity from others. I wanted to carve out a tiny little plot of land in this new online world.

Like most of you probably, I wanted to make some money so I can support myself a little better and those around me that I cherish but this time I wanted to try a little harder. I wanted to make this whole confusing picture make sense to me. It was really an invigorating feeling but it was weirder than the usual burst of motivation I get whenever I tackle a new thing that involved making money. It did not make me feel motivated at all. Not saying I wasn't but the feeling itself just gave me an urge rather than a boost of energy. I may be explaining this very badly but try and follow along.

Next thing I know. This urge overtook me. I was up until well past midnight but unlike all other times. I was actually productive. When I finally got tired, I would head to bed but surprisingly sleep only lasted a few hours well below 4 the last night. I got up and started right back where I left off.

I struggled with opening a steemit account. Getting a mining program working. Opening online wallets. Upgrading my computer with hardware that was lying around. Everything that started with this urge to be a part of this larger community was nothing but a struggle after another.

It felt insane. One obstacle after another. Again and again. I felt like I was running a marathon with fucking monkeys throwing shit at me.

So like picture these mofo's on your little marathon just following you all day.
monkeys.png

Insane as it felt. I had not an even a tiny sliver of disbelief that I can make it work or that I will make it work. It felt like a different person took over. I had the habit of usually giving up things that felt little more complex than they should be. To me, this felt like a whole new thing.

Now, this lasted for 3 days. I slept little. I had tons of tabs open and tons of programs trying to run at the same time all the while chatting with different groups from steemit chat to burst chat to youtube videos.

I was absorbing all the info and didn't think twice as to why I was doing all this.

Looking back at this feeling that starting growing within me. It feels a little scary considering I eat even less than before and don't get hungry as much. I feel the need to constantly be doing something related to this online world. Some may think I am describing passion but that's just the easy way to describe something rather than sit down and really think about it.

Ask yourselves. Where is this feeling in me? When do I feel it?

I don't even ask why I feel it. Why?

Because this feeling has made it so that I actually set up the programs that I was struggling with. I succeeded in the solving every problem I faced so far. I even learned a little programming unintentionally. I know you all may think its only 3 days, get over yourself but to me who knows myself. This feels like an actual success.

The best part of all this though isn't me having resolved all these technical issues. It's the fact that I found a community. A few actually. That share the same interest as me. They all love talking about these things. I can actually share my joy with them. It's amazing that I managed to do all the techy shit that I didn't even know existed 3 days ago but another even more amazing thing that I found a place I can share these success stories with because everyone here is a part of this. They all have this feeling within them that brought them here to create.

I feel like ive rambled on quite a while but I feel better that I said this.

If you truly want something. Create your will to do it and then train that will until it grows into a monster that takes over your life to give you what you want regardless of what you want to call it.

Let this monster within you loose. Let it take over your sleep, your hunger, your time. I will make it to where I want to be so join me and go to where you want to be. Whether it be to the sky or the end of the street!

(Though people , do please take care of your health ) (;

Loving it. #YUNK MOVEMENT!

Sort:  

That was a great post... much #yunk it has.

It really resonated with me.

I know how difficult things can seem at times and my best advice is to just keep your mind set on your goals and push through the obstacles along the way to achieve them.

I've been lucky enough to see you grow over the last few days and it has been pleasure...

You know where to find "us" if you need anything ;-)

Ahahaha appreciate the love my man. May we all grow just like Yunk does.

Very much so...

All the way up.

Congratulations @acedt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

can you tell me again what is yunk? I'm still confused (not unusual for me), ty !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32