It's getting better every time. (Andromeda Galaxy M31)

in #yu-stem5 years ago

Since the last post about capturing Andromeda Galaxy (M31) I made progress about it. First time was pretty bad by comparing with my second try. It's still nothing special but I can see improvement, next time will be much better when I attach my Barn Door tracker that I have made, now it's time to wait for clear sky.

Thing that I done better this time is more photos and better editing of photo. Exposure that I used is same as before because I used same lens and same camera. So I made my exposure of 2.5 seconds, ISO 3200 and stopped down aperture to f/3.2 for better sharpness. Thing that made this result better is 225 photos instead of 21 photos from last time. You can see improvement of exposure because when you calculate I got about 10 minute exposure for this photo.

andromeda 135mm.jpg

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISO
Canon 600DTair 11A 135mm2.5 sec. x 225 photosf/3.23200

Photo from before was at about 40 seconds of exposure that made no details of Andromeda.

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISO
Canon 600DTair 11A 135mm2 sec. x 21 photosf/3.23200

first photo of Andromeda

What is conclusion here?
Conclusion is pretty simple, more photos and longer exposure. If I take next time more photos to stack into one I will get even better result. But, one more thing, if everything go as I planed and created my star tracker, my single photo exposure will be much longer and that will result as better photo with more details. Now it's time to wait for clear sky, which will be in few days I hope so.

Sort:  

Hi @miroslavrc!

Your post was upvoted by Utopian.io in cooperation with @steemstem - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV





This post has been voted on by the SteemSTEM curation team and voting trail in collaboration with @utopian-io and @curie.

If you appreciate the work we are doing then consider voting all three projects for witness by selecting stem.witness, utopian-io and curie!

For additional information please join us on the SteemSTEM discord and to get to know the rest of the community!







Hey @miroslavrc,
This post has been voted on by the ASTROSteem curation team and curation trail.
ASTROSteem is a project with the goal to promote and support astronomical content on the STEEM blockchain. If you wish to support the authors of astronomical content and the ASTROSteem project you can do the following things:

Follow the ASTROSteem curation-trail on steemauto.com
Delegate SP to ASTROSteem to help us support the astronomical community.  
10SP, 20SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1,000SP, Custom Amount

Thank you very much! :)

Wow this looks incredible! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, I'm really glad that you liked it. :)

Па ти си феноменалан, @miroslavrc! Астрофотографија приручним средствима! :)

Veliko hvala @ligheye! Trudim se, biće to još bolje uskoro! :)

Па једино боље ако нађеш неки јефтин руски Хабл, @miroslavrc ;)))

Ko zna, možda i bude. :D

225! Vau, e to je posvećenost!!!

Bilo bi jos vise samo da je bilo memorije, jedna mi je crkla memorijska pa imam neku slavu. :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20