My struggles behind YouTube

I became successful with my YouTube Channel in mid 2015, over a year from the time I created my toy channel. It was all because of our Daughter who loved to watch DTC-BR and I could see how happy she was watching her toy videos which really are safe for Kids to watch. And aside from that I also knew that there are lots of Kids around the world who doesn't have toys that most Kids play because of poverty. I for one back when I was a Kid I did not have any toys, not even a doll. But having no toys was not unfortunate for me because I get to play with my Friends outdoor most of the time which is more healthy to be honest. We did not have dollhouse but we did make our own playhouse using coconut leaves and round timber...it's like making a hut but mini size enough for a maximum of 5 Kids to fit inside. We had to cook real rice in an empty can or mini pots. With that experience we learned to cook at an early age.
Even before we have our Daughter I always drop by at the Toy Section every time we go grocery shopping. It makes me happy to see all those toys that I wish I had. That was the main reason why I got interested with DTC's videos on YouTube when I saw our little Noelle watching it.
Why I say struggle is it isn't as easy as you see it on YouTube. You handle everything: camera, editing, production...etc. And on top of that you get less sleep and less time for yourself like going outside to have fun and such. I was so focused on my full time work in YouTube that I did not realized I already became like a cavewoman almost. I understand why most people dislike toy channels especially grown ups because it looks like a joke until you try it yourself. I had been into that mind set too but I enjoyed doing it because I did not have had the opportunity to play with toys when I was a Kid. It's like my second childhood LOL but yeah it's true! And I know that Kids who does not have toys enjoy watching them on YouTube.
I miss being a Nurse but sometimes Life gives you unexpected twists in career. And I had served enough years of being underpaid Nurse back in the Philippines and in Saudi Arabia. We worked hard despite our little salary because it feels good to help. My patience in having no earnings in YT for over a year came from my being a Nurse...you love your work that you don't focus first on the earnings but on your passion in what you're doing. It's a fulfillment that cannot be bought with money. I am proud of my success in YT as I was able to help my Family here and back home.
And here we are now on DTube yay! Am happy and excited about this new community ♥ COFFEEINBACKYARD.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56