"Perfect" Ed Sheeran and the story behind the song

in #youtube7 years ago


Singer and songwriter Ed Sheeran revealed the story behind Perfect song writing in the Divide album. He explains how the girl he cringed during high school (and so his current girlfriend) Cherry Seaborn became the inspiration of the song.

"Perfect is the first song I wrote for the album, it was inspired by Cherry.Lyrics of Barefoot on the grass, listening to our favorite song while we were in Ibiza listening to March Madness Future song, really not wearing shoes, a fun time , he said.

"I do not see her first reaction to the song because he lives in New York then, so I just email him but she really likes it."

Claiming his relationship with Seaborn is getting serious, ed said he wanted to have a child, but that does not mean it will happen anytime soon.  "I want to have a child, but because you're ready does not mean it should happen, I think you can get five to 10 years and then choose the right time, but I feel positive about it," said Ed Sheeran.

Perfect Lyric Music Video


Have you got more knowledge and fun? What do you think about the the video? don't forget give feedback in comment section, and thank you so much for read and voted!


Image Source  

Sort:  

Yours story nice.

Excellent post, very well articulated. Your articles are always helpful - thank you so much. I'll have to retain this in my brains memory banks.:)

i like this post

This is wonderful news. Well done!

I love this song :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79