You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Escobar Uncovered: 5 Days w/ Pablo Escobar’s Top Assassin - Pre-Departure & Day 1

in #youtube7 years ago

Your friend @heyitshaas sent me a link to your article after viewing my Medellin Travel report I just published. just read over your story. It's certainly not a report on travel! Wow, sitting across from hardened killer, not my idea of good company, but I'm sure very interesting.

I've traveled around the world and have been living out of a backpack for about 10 years. I have a lot of travel experience to compare one country off against the other. I'll tell you I was thoroughly unimpressed with Colombia.

In my report like your article I made a point to say it's much better than years past. But compared to peaceful Asian countries or just Ecuador south of the border. The Colombian Culture as you know is tattoos and street cred. Not really much of a culture at all.

I really enjoyed reading your article, fascinating. I'm sure you'd find my travel reports interesting. Have a great day! -World Travel Pro

Sort:  

Interesting...when it comes to Central/Latin America my experience is limited (Nicaragua, Argentina, Colombia, and Mexico) compared to yours, but Colombia was by far my favorite of them all! But I respect your opinion & to each his own :)

I really love the rating scale you've utilized in your posts, make things clean & simple! And it's interesting how you've been living out of a backpack for so long...I just started :) Looking forward to hearing more from you since we seem to be living similar lifestyles - followed! Keep up the great work and thanks for reaching out

Thank you so much! I too like my scale! lol Naturally I'm a very analytical person. I'm looking forward to your posts as well.

To my experience each place can be different for each person, depending on where exactly you stay, what exactly you do, your budget and attitude towards spending.

I'm in Mexico right now, Playa del Carmen, it's like a very nice American colony on the beach at third world prices if you know where to stay and eat. If one was to stay in Mexico City for a week; it would be a totally different experience.

So one thing to take note when viewing my reports is that I write from a "budget traveler" perspective. If I need to spend first world prices while in a third world country to be comfortable...automatically the country won't rate so well. No need to take my opinions as the law, for each his own!

I'm very happy to connect with you as well on here. Enjoy your travels. I'll be in touch! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61025.71
ETH 2726.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45