You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transitioning From Full-Time YouTuber to Full-Time…STEEMIAN???

in #youtube7 years ago

Hey @theywillkillyou! Good to see that more content creators are joining Steemit. You're one my favourite channels, and I hope more of my favourites come as well. I would really like to see the content worked so hard for get you fairly compensated.

I have heard a lot of YouTubers complain about these issues, but I still don't fully understand what YouTube is doing terribly. Can you explain, in the simplest way you can, what it is?

Thanks and all the best to you :D

Sort:  

It was because of WSJ and Pewdiepie thing. Actually, some of the dickhead writers at WSJ took some things completely out of the context from Pewdipie's video (It was video about some Hitler joke) and portrayed him as anti-Semitic. Then those writer went on to making a WSJ post about how YouTube is showing ads against the racist videos. They also called out individual brands on tweeter that their ads appear against the racist videos. So huge brands started to pull out millions of dollar worth advertising from youtube. To put things back on track YouTube had to make the changes in guidelines and they are more strict now.

All this was done by WSJ because people are loosing trust in MSM and more people are trusting the news from the individual creators on YouTube. So they directly attacked YouTube. YouTube trying to save it's own brand so they are more strict with content and ad policies now.

I am brand new to steam today...@theywillkillyou there are many bugs and Steem support said hey there are many bugs and offered no solutions at all???

  1. a basic unformatted article post hangs and will not post

  2. I link photos from my wordpress photo URL into the steem article draft box and that works and shows up, but then the article with a photo says there was a problem loading the photos

  3. I cannot vote for anyone's articles

  4. I resteam some good articles, including the above and 1 showed up in my feed and the other under my Blog???

  5. The video link box will not even open in my article draft box

Tech support merely emailed me back to say they are in BETA and Oh well????

as a brand new user with 45,000 people in my social media, I cannot even online in Steem after spending 6 hours researching all this and getting set up......what do I do?

Michael Pinson @michaelpinson

@michaelpinson. I suggest you go to steemit chat (google it), post your issue ina nice way and there are lots of people on there who are just hanging out waiting to help people with your issues. I am sure someone will pick this up and do their best to fix it. best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87