YouTube Demonetized my Channel!

in #youtube6 years ago (edited)

Today is the Day when YouTube demonetized small channels and creators. Generally if you want to make money on YT you will need to reach at least 4000 watch hours in the previous 12 months and 1000 subscriber to do so. So it's sad day for small creators and they basically saying you are not good enough to make us big money. I do not know the real reasons for this decision I do not think it can bring a good thing to YouTube community.

001.jpg

Good luck for all small video creators!

Sort:  

This is my theory on why YouTube did this. Early this year, Logan Paul went to the suicide woods in Japan and filmed a dead body, and YouTube responded by punishing small creators. This is my theory I could be wrong

He's probably one or a reason for this and this is a big hit to little creators simply they wants more control over the content. I think this is wrong step and lot of people will be angry. I will reach 1k sub but 4k watch hours hmmm that will be hard.

I think this will drive some smaller channels to quit as they feel they may never reach the threshold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51