Escobar Uncovered: 5 Days w/ Pablo Escobar’s Top Assassin - EPISODE 1 OUT NOW!

in #youtube7 years ago

After much awaited anticipation, I'm proud to announce that episode 1 of mine & @world5list's brand new series is out now on my channel They Will Kill You!

Popeye-Pablo-Escobar.jpg

Check it out here:


I apologize about my absence from creating content on this platform, but between work travels, taking my parents on vacation, YouTube coaching, and running a full-time production team I've been swamped...although I'm happy to be back :) Gonna leave this post pretty brief, but I just wanted to hop on & share my passion project with all of you real quick before attending to other business. Hope to hear from you all soon, and Steem on!
Sort:  

View.ly is now in Alpha testing stage - you should put your videos up there. They then give you an automatic feed like the one you have just done. @deimus also looking for Decentralize in 5 videos - A 5 minute video that he can put up with the @view.ly logo build - https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@deimus/viewly-why-i-believe-that-viewly-is-the-video-platform-of-choice-for-content-creators

Te apoyaré, Dios te bendiga, aprendo español, así que si cometí algunos errores, entonces me disculpo y lo mantengo
muchas gracias

I will support you, God bless you, I learn spanish, so if I made some mistakes, then I apologize and keep it
thank you very much

I was wondering what happened to you and missed your presence Angelo @theywillkillyou
Hope your vacation with your parents was great

Thanks, it was really great spending quality time with them :) I hope all has been well with you during my absence!!!

Yes, thank you - I celebrated my 67th birthday on Monday. Great that you had quality time with your folks. Life is so short.
I wanted to connect you with @deimus - to record a 5 minute talk on anything to do with decentralisation. He will then post the video onto @view.ly
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@deimus/viewly-why-i-believe-that-viewly-is-the-video-platform-of-choice-for-content-creators

Have just watched the Episode 1 on Popeye. Take my hat of to you guys - you are brave indeed

Belated happy birthday!!! Thank you for referring me to @deimus, and I wouldn't have heard of Viewly with you so I'm gonna look into it asap; seems like a Steemit-version of YouTube. Also, thank you for taking the time out of your day to watch our video :) Your support really means a lot...

@theywillkillyou - Thank you so much Angelo for the birthday message. I really appreciate it - you are an amazing interviewer on the documentary on Popeye. Enjoyed watching.
With regards to view.ly you should join telegram where you can speak to the developers and offer your suggestions as a content creator. Go to alpha.view.ly
Also thank you for upvoting my post on MicciT

Sorry for the late reply, I'll be writing Jack an email shortly!

Thanks @theywillkillyou - I believe he has received your mail :)

Wow so cool picture on steemit

Great post, good to have you creating great stuff again

Appreciate it buddy! Talk soon

thats a good posting. thanks :-)

And thank you for taking time out of your day to read this :)

Congratulations @theywillkillyou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amazing footage and excellent interviews. This will make a great full length movie @theywillkillyou

Happy to have you back, pre! I hope you had a great time while you were away :) When you were gone, DTube launched, so you might want to check it out.

Awesome production, brother! I watch Narcos, so I appreciate the real behind-the-scenes at what went on during Escobar's tenure. I remember the Ice Cream shop and Galeano from the show, but it's quite different when the story was being told directly by a former sicario. While it's hugely dramatized, I'm glad that they still gave a fair look at the story. Did Popeye have an analogue on the show?

Man, I can't believe you were really there. Talk about magical realism. You really did a good job with this documentary, pre. I was so transfixed as I was watching it. The archive footage was a nice touch. It really looked like it could go toe-to-toe with bigger budget productions. Proud of your accomplishment, brother! :D

Hoy pare, kumusta? Thank you, thank you, thank you as always for all your kind words! Just opened up the DTube link you dropped so I can check it out more closely.

I don't recall the ice cream shop in Narcos, which season/episode was that in again? I'm curious now (I've watched seasons 1 & 2 multiple times over but can't manage to bring it to the forefront of my memory). I do agree that they give a very fair look at the story with phenomenal production quality...otherwise it couldn't have been so successful! Nah Popeye wasn't actually in the show but he told me he was supposed to make a cameo appearance in season 3, which I've yet to check out. He also has a really good series based all around him available on Netflix called "Surviving Escobar - Alias JJ." I've been too busy to watch past episode 2 but it's been AMAZING so far!

I see that you've still been super active on here, that's great & I'm so proud of you man! Seems like you're doing awesome!!! I really wish there were more hours in a day so I can write & curate more, but life throws a lot at you sometimes (which I'm always utterly grateful for!). I really admire your dedication & hope that you manage to keep it up ;)

I don't remember exactly, but I distinctly remember some ice cream being eaten haha! I'm currently watching Season 3 now, and it's quite an improvement actually. Pedro Pascall really carried the lead role better. He was supposed to make a cameo? Huh? I wonder how he gets inserted in the Cali Cartel storyline. Surviving Escobar? I haven't watched it, but I think I prefer Escobar Uncovered ;)

Success is relative, I think. In terms of votes, comments and reads, I've gotten significantly less with every post haha! The more regularly I post, the less of those things I get. It's ironic actually haha! I only have a few more of these before I reassess my standing here again, but it has been quite a ride.

No matter if you haven't spent that much time here, I'm just happy that you're able to achieve success wherever. I'm really genuinely stoked about the continued success that you've been earning in your life, pare! I wish you more and more positive things in the days to come :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66