Logan Paul: YouTuber apologises over Japan dead man video

in #youtube7 years ago

An American YouTube star says he does not expect to be forgiven after he posted a video which showed the body of an apparent suicide victim in Japan.

The video showed Logan Paul and friends discovering the body in the Aokigahara forest at the base of Mount Fuji, known to be a frequent site of suicides.

It prompted a barrage of criticism online with some comments calling it "disrespectful" and "disgusting".

Paul took down the video and later apologised saying he was "misguided".

"I have made a severe and continuous lapse in my judgement, and I don't expect to be forgiven," he said in a video apology posted to Twitter._99431996_loganpaul.jpg"I should have never posted the video. I should have put the cameras down and stopped recording what we were going through. There's a lot of things I should have done differently, but I didn't", he said.

"I'm ashamed of myself," he added. "I'm disappointed in myself."

The video was uploaded on Sunday and had millions of views on YouTube before it was taken down.

Logan Paul, a huge internet personality, has more than 15 million subscribers on the website and a loyal fanbase of mainly tweens and teenagers.

Sort:  

Congratulations @scienceday! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @scienceday! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45