YouTube is making it harder for small-time creators to make money, is dtube a better alternative?

in #youtube7 years ago

31E2094A-73F4-4694-9B28-807EB3127B6E.jpeg
YouTube is making it harder for small-time creators to make money
https://www.digitaltrends.com/social-media/youtube-changes-how-youtubers-make-money/

Being a small-time creator who lost his monetization the last time they changed, this doesn’t bode well for regaining my partner status. And, of course, they’re doing this just as I was starting to make the effort to regain it. I understand why, I don’t have to like it though. 🤪

There does need to be something that keeps the Extremist elements from profiting on their hate, although they probably won’t be out in the cold long, there is always someone somewhere willing to pay for that type of content.

I’m still trying to figure out my voice, mostly short vlogs right now but I want to try other stuff as well.

Is dtube a good alternative? The jury’s still out for me. I’ve had a lot of challenges trying to upload and play content and haven’t been pleased with the dividend split. I know youtube probably isn’t better that way but the ease of upload and sharing is something I like. I’m taking a short dtube break while I consider the options because it is hard to manage at the moment but the youtube rules aren’t making me happy either.

I’d love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment below.

-photo via digitaltrends.com.

Sort:  

Yes! In my opinion i think Dtube is the way to go..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71