Sort:  

It's my buddy @matt-a. I recorded the video linked above, Matt uploaded it, and someone re-uploaded the same exact thing to youtube that we did. They were profiting off it here on Steem even though we had the post up first. That seemed pretty lame to us, so we filed a claim. Sorry for the mixup @furion! I'm not a big fan of copyright, but also not a big fan of plagiarism either when we took the time to record Dan and upload the video in the first place. It's a slippery slope.

Anyways, here's the original vid:

That's me.

What is the reason you had the video taken down for?

Why wouldn't I report a video that was stolen from me? Here was a previous reply I made about it:

"While I hate YouTube, its copyright infringement protection features are pretty helpful sometimes. For example, in this case. And sadly, this isn't the first, second, third, fourth, fifth, or sixth time I've had to use it. The video in the OP was from someone who literally took the time to rip mine and @robrigo 's video from youtube, reupload it on their channel, and then spread it around ultimately trying to steal our street-cred. That isn't cool, that's plagiarism. I don't/didn't like that as I'm sure no one else would either. No credit was given, no link to the original, nothing. It was "hey guys, check out my video (that really isn't my video)!"

We saw this happening after we traveled across the country, captured everything we could about EOS as it happened in order to bring the info to the community, then some guy comes along and tries to steal your legwork. So I said to myself "fuck that." And I filed a legitimate claim. It worked out."

did the same person that ripped and reuploaded from YouTube then post it on their Steemit account trying to take credit for it?

if so, what is their account name so I can downvote the post?

They probably just wanted that youtube money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61865.17
ETH 3411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48