Is youtube under attack? 0945 ET 6-16-17

in #youtube7 years ago (edited)

I havent been able to confirm but for over 30 minutes i have been getting error codes on youtube and only after clicking on a notification link dozens of times, can i hear audio but no comments or description are displayed below the video.

It looks to me like a DDOS attack.

I will update further if it continues.
Please comment if you are experiencing the same or know of the cause.

UPDATE: Youtube seems back up and running. I resteemed a post of another user who was given only a picture of a monkey when he tried accessing youtube. It was definetly down for 30 minutes minimum.

Please update me with any info you can gather.

http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/gadgets-and-tech/news/youtube-down-not-working-videos-playing-problems-login-site-app-issues-fix-a7793741.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33