HOW TO MAKE A VIRAL VIDEO - MY VIRAL STORY - INTRODUCTION TO MY CHANNEL

in #youtube7 years ago

Hey guys, hope you are all doing fantastic as always! If you haven't read my first post, I would suggest you should before this post as it gives you a little background on me and why I am writing this post. As I mentioned in my first post I made a video that went viral around 6/7 years ago (video embedded below) and this is the story how it went viral and my reasonings on why I think it went viral, hopefully you can get a few tips in making your own viral videos.

Ive always been big into gaming and FIFA and at the time I made my video I was young, had no money, equipment but there was somethings I did have, that was drive, passion, creativity and the ability to create and deliver an idea. FIFA Ultimate Team was a game mode on the FIFA Franchise that was in its very early stages and there was limited amount of videos on this game at the time. For those who are not familiar, The game requires in game currency to purchase players to improve your squad and then compete online. In game currency can be required by A. Playing games and winning matches or B. Purchasing packs with real currency to then be able to sell these pack pulled items on the market.

The in game currency is very clearly an important factor to succeeding in this game and everyone wants and need this coins. But how does everyone want to obtain this coins... for free of course!! I figured that at the start of every game, each user that had played the previous years title would recieve a certain amount of free sellable packs. I them created a few new accounts and played 1 game on them each as I knew the new title was only weeks away. These accounts that I had now created had become valid for the free packs on the new title that was on its way, you could then sell the packs and transfer the coins to your main account (with a small 5% in game tax fee). Rinse and repeat, there you have it.

The new game was finally released and when I picked it up from my local store I realised that previously I had been searching for various methods of free coins, and this is when I decided to make the video for other consumers to enjoy. I created the video by recording my non HD-TV with my laptop camera and uploaded to youtube, with a straight forward title and aload of tags I stole from other familiar posts. I did not promote this video once and I completely forgot about it til a month later and it was sitting on 200k.

As you can see, as of today it has 484k views, all from the year of upload and not once did I think it would recieve thay many views, let alone 1000!! The moral of this story is that all you need is an orginal idea, execute it and expect nothing from it apart from self fulfilment! Your day will come!

Thanks for reading this post, and you can see my virak video here (dont laugh to much).

Sort:  

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65