THE YOUTUBER JARGON DICTIONARY - A LIGHT HEARTED GUIDE

in #youtube6 years ago

I love youtube, and my subscriptions to many very talented makers. However there are some very common phrases I hear across many channels. And so I've decided to take a humorous look at their real meanings.

rsz_youtube.jpg

THIS VIDEO IS NOT SPONSORED
I would literally give my grandmothers false teeth for this video to be sponsored, and if your a potential sponsor watching please consider this a showreel. I could be making this for you...

I'D LOVE TO HEAR YOUR COMMENTS DOWN BELOW
I couldn't really give two rats arses what you write as long as you don't put something that gets me banned. I know that youtube's algorithm rewards me for comments, so please just write...

THIS PRODUCT WAS BOUGHT BY MYSELF, AND NOT A FREBIE
I tried my hardest to blag one, but they won't budge. So until I get as big as 'Unbox Therapy', I've got no choice but to buy one.

THIS IS NOT FINANCIAL ADVISE, I'M NOT A FINANCIAL ADVISOR
I'm about to give you some pretty full on financial advice, and since your watching your probably gonna take it seriously. But if it all hits the fan and you loose everything I did warn you.

I LOVE YOU GUYS, SO IVE DECIDED TO GIVE A PRIZE AWAY TO SOMEONE LEAVING A COMMENT
I really have no interest in your comments, and down t want to give away anything. But If you write lots of comments, Youtube thinks my video is super popular and I get more adverts.

HIT THAT LIKE BUTTON
If I say it often enough, it becomes a catch phrase and you won't notice how much i keep saying it and realise how desperate i am for you to press it

IF I GET TO X SUBSCRIBERS I'll DO SOMETHING BIG
I really just want more subscribers and if some arbitrary landmark helps my increase it.. then I'm happy to ride that one.

I'm sure there are many more I haven't yet thought of, and i'd love to hear more from you guys,

Nick

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.41
ETH 3548.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09