You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I hate about Youtube and Steemit

in #youtube6 years ago

Hey mate. Steemit isn’t hiding anything. It’s the users here who flag spam comments so that the spam accounts don’t take rewards from the platform given they don’t deserve reward. The hidden comment that you replied to below is a bot account that is spamming virtually every new post being created. That’s why I and many other people flag their posts and comments.

It’s also why that accounts reputation score is so low. It’s so low now that anything they post is automatically hidden.

Steemit is essentially regulated by the users. Which is a good thing. As long as you don’t spam the platform and engage with the community in a meaningful way, no one will prevent you from posting anything you like. And it’s pretty much the only platform out there where you can earn a currency that can be sold for Fiat.

Give it a proper go. You’re very new here so have yet to truly experience what this site is all about.

And if you need help, hit me up. I’m happy to answer any questions you may have.

Sort:  

So, you can basically just have some friends gang up on people you don't like and silence them? That's awful.

That’s very rare mate. But if someone is spamming the Blockchain then they need to be silenced.

It sounds like you haven’t really dived into the community here much. Spend some time getting to know people with similar interests. Get to know the platform. It’s an interesting and fun place.

I just checked your comments. I'm the only person that you've spoken with here. Start searching for content that interests you and interact with the authors of that content. You'll find good people here. I wouldn't have lasted here if I hadn't met the people that I have. I even meet Steemit users in person these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51