You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Key Differencences Between YouTube and Steemit/DTube

in #youtube6 years ago

I invested in ETH late 2016 when it was around 10$ a token. When I saw the price rise I was afraid of losing my figurative USD profits so I sold, but if I had waited longer I would have made so much more.

When I initially thought of investing in eth I wanted to be able to use the platform to write the contracts currently written by lawyers for houses, cars, as well as business structures. I saw all this future potential and bought in now so I would have ETH to spend on platform services.

Since then I ended up living off those profits until I ran out of money and had to get a job to support myself. The opportunity loss has stuck with me though. My intention here on steem is to never convert back to Fiat. I want to be able to pay directly with steem or SBD. Since the utility function of crypto's is the ultimate goal.

I also realized I've not heard steem having smart contract capabilities is that true or false?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49