YOUTUBE has many creators FRUSTRATED. What next? Is Dtube a SOLUTION?

in #youtube7 years ago (edited)

Youtube has definitely frustrated many YouTubers with their new requirements for monetization and I think it has opened our eyes to the idea that we all need to have back up plans. That is one reason I became interested in Dtube by Steemit. Dtube is not perfect, but I see the potential as it grows.

While I think Youtube will remain on top for quite some time, I definitely am exploring other options besides Youtube for the future. I have also been backing up my videos on other platforms because putting all my eggs in the same basket seems unwise, especially in light of Youtube's recent policy changes. The truth of the matter is that Youtube is a private company and they can change policies at any moment, which is their right. Their bottom line is business and $$$ so that is important for us as creators to keep in mind.

With the uncertainty behind what rules Youtube could enforce in the near future to please advertisers, I know that many Youtubers with small channels are beginning to wonder if they should jump ship. Have you had this thought? I still think there are many advantages to staying with Youtube which is why I will continue my channel, however, I am obviously concerned with what could happen next. Will youtube just be another censored platform like mainstream media? I have many questions but only the future will reveal what the outcomes will be.

Are you a creator and what are your thoughts about the future of Youtube?
Youtube.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47